Changing of the guard

     The AGM last Thursday brought about a change to the working committee. 

Nicky Griffiths was voted in as Chairman and Alex Kent was co-opted as Deputy Chair. There should be a photo of the new members BUT for the last time my camera never came out of my bag. My camera travels miles but rarely takes photos. It is only later that I remember that I have it with me and I should have taken pictures of so many things. Maybe I can make amends at April’s meeting.

    According to Tori the AGM part of March’s meeting took less than 15 minutes from start to finish and then we got onto more enjoyable pursuits. You could make foundation piecing Easter cards or if you didn’t fancy hand sewing then Marlene had a good quiz to task your brain.

Margaret Spate was organising Quilt Angels for Uttoxeter and rounding people up to decorate our SPQ stand with all sorts of items to display. If you did volunteer anything then don’t forget to bring it to April’s meeting.

Finally, thank you for the beautiful orchid plants that you gave Tori and me.

So for the last time; See you at the next meeting and don’t forget your mug.

Val

Leave a Reply

